Window on the Clearwater
Traditional news Today's technology
wednesdayhead.JPG - 4404 Bytes

Editor's Note: Window on the Clearwater has joined the Wednesday's Child network to help spread the word about children that are waiting for families to give them the loving care that they need. Each Wednesday we will profile a different child. For more information about Wednesday's Child and how you can be involved check the web site at:


Age: 16

"My name is JD. I'm pretty laid back, but I like a lot of things. I wrestled in high school a year ago and went to State. I got fourth place. My plan is to wrestle again this year. I like to listen to hip-hop music, like Eminem, as well as music with Latino influence. I also love playing video games. Real-time strategy games, like Starcraft, are my favorite, but I'll play anything that's good.

I enjoy school, especially my science classes. I'm hoping to go to college and then go into a career involving Astronomy. If I can't do that, I do like to cook, so something in the culinary field would be good. I don't like English classes, but I have written poetry and enjoy it.

I'm a vegetarian. A while ago, my friend challenged me to go without eating meat for a month and see how I liked it. I found that, after that month, I felt better, so I decided I wouldn't eat meat anymore. I've felt healthier ever since.

I want to be in a family that has rules and sticks to them. I don't like something to be ok one day but not ok the next."

JD is a quiet, reserved teen who is very easy to get along with. He is very helpful, especially with his peers. JD has been working a lot on following rules and staying out of trouble, and he has made good progress. He'll need a family that can provide a solid structure and good boundaries. They'll also need to be able and willing to tap into community resources like counseling and medication management. With a solid set of rules and loving parents, JD should be able to accomplish anything he needs to do.

While his adoption team is looking for an adoptive home for him, JD does have important family connections, including his mother and grandmother, with whom he needs to maintain some contact. He also has siblings in the Pacific Northwest. A family willing to help him maintain those family bonds will be important. A two-parent family with a mom and dad, or even a single mom, would be preferred, and JD would do best as the youngest or only child.

JD is a very nice, polite young man who needs a break or two. A family that is willing to love and support him, while providing the structure he needs, will make all the difference. If you think you are that family, please call the Idaho CareLine today.

Matt Green from Barb Bergeson Studio Gallery

To find out more about JD, adoption or becoming a foster parent, email the Idaho CareLine or call 1-800-926-2588. You may be asked to provide this reference number: 30475.

Wednesday's Child Archives...

Window on the Clearwater
P.O. Box 2444
Orofino, ID 83544

Orofino 476-0733
Lewiston 208-503-7107
Toll Free 1-866-376-9810
Fax: Toll Free 1-866-376-9810