Window on the Clearwater
Traditional news Today's technology
wednesdayhead.JPG - 4404 Bytes

Editor's Note: Window on the Clearwater has joined the Wednesday's Child network to help spread the word about children that are waiting for families to give them the loving care that they need. Each Wednesday we will profile a different child. For more information about Wednesday's Child and how you can be involved check the web site at:

wsiblings2-6-08.jpg - 17900 Bytes

Teresa, Kristy & Jose

Age: 11-13


"My name is Teresa. I am bilingual and can speak Spanish and English fluently. I have a strong sense of family and close ties to my Hispanic culture. I enjoy eating Hispanic foods and listening and dancing to music associated with my culture.

I want to be adopted into a family who will respect my culture. I would love if my adoptive family would plan and organize a quinceria, a traditional Spanish birthday, for me when I turn fifteen.

I have a cat of my own. I like playing soccer, and I am learning to downhill ski this year. I enjoy talking on the phone with friends and look forward to learning to drive."

Thirteen-year-old Teresa has a warm and engaging personality and is well-liked by others. As the oldest of three children, Teresa has spent much of her life looking after her siblings for whom she feels a great deal of responsibility.

Teresa needs an adoptive family who can offer her consistency, stability and security. Teresa needs the opportunity to be a kid and needs adoptive parents who can help her navigate her teenage years.


"I'm Kristy. I am twelve and in the sixth grade. When you first meet me, you might think I'm shy, but after getting to know me, you'll see I am fun-loving and outgoing. I like to be busy and enjoy activities like bike riding, swimming, rollerskating, and bowling."

Kristy does well in school with encouragement from her teachers and caregivers. Kristy has started to exert some of her own independence but has responded well to supportive attention. She has a strong desire to succeed and have stability in her life and needs an adoptive family who can offer her support and consistency as she tests boundaries during her teenage years.


"I am Jose, and I recently turned eleven. I like to play soccer, and I love animals (especially big dogs). I am currently studying reptiles and rode a horse for the first time recently."

Jose is a very outgoing and personable boy. He has a lot of energy and enjoys being on the go. He gets along well with younger children and likes being the center of attention. Jose needs a family who can help teach him the value of consequences in his life as he sometimes acts impulsively.

Jose has experienced multiple caregivers; therefore, consistency and stability in a family are of utmost importance to him. Jose needs parents who have patience, energy and an ability to advocate for him in the school setting. He has a close relationship with his two older sisters, Teresa and Kristy, and would like to be placed with them in an adoptive family.

To find out more about Teresa, Kristy and Jose, call the Idaho CareLine number, 1-800-926-2588. In Idaho you can dial 2-1-1. You may be asked to provide this reference number: 30291.

Portrait by Expressions Photography

Wednesday's Child Archives...

Window on the Clearwater
P.O. Box 2444
Orofino, ID 83544
Fax: 208-476-3407