Window on the Clearwater
Traditional news Today's technology
wednesdayhead.JPG - 4404 Bytes

Editor's Note: Window on the Clearwater joined the Wednesday's Child network a little more than a year ago to help spread the word about children that are waiting for families to give them the loving care that they need. Each Wednesday we will profile a different child. For more information about Wednesday's Child and how you can be involved check the web site at:

wsiblings12-5-07.jpg - 13020 Bytes

Dezerea & Damien

Ages: 10-12


"These are some of the things families should know about me. I like to play volleyball and soccer. I would like to learn to snowboard. My favorite subjects in school are Shop, Social Studies, P.E., Choir and English. My least favorite is Math. I like pets and hope to have a puppy or a kitten someday. I'd love to go to New York, Spain and Hawaii someday.

I look forward to having a family where I could maybe be the oldest. I would be able to take responsibility and have privileges, like going places. I would want our mom and dad to be loving and caring of us and teach us right from wrong. We could go to movies together, play Yahtzee and play other board games."


wsiblings212-5-07.jpg - 18991 Bytes

"After school I like to play baseball or play on the Playstation. I like to play outside making forts or going swimming. I like to play games like Yahtzee, go hunting for elk, deer, pheasants and coyotes. I like to walk and ride my bike. I like remote control cars, Tranformers and Leggos.

If I could choose, I would be the youngest in the family, because the youngest doesn't get in trouble much. I would like to have my dad help me build and go hunting. I would like a mom to help me read and cook for me.

I have a fish. I would like a guinea pig, turtle and a dog someday. The home I live in now has horses, rabbits, dogs, peacocks and a parakeet. We go to the ranch to work cows. I like animals and I'm very good at taking care of them. I try to be a good kid. I like to tease my sister. I'm glad she lives with me."

Once a family is found that matches Dezerea's and Damien's needs and interests, adoption status is expected to change from "legal risk" to "legally free." Both of these children will benefit from continued contact with a foster family that has supported them through significant educational and behavioral improvements. Dezerea would like to remain knowledgeable of their mother's circumstances. She and Damien could also benefit from some form of mediated contact with a maternal aunt and an older sibling.

Family activities, humor and reasonable family rules will help Dezerea and Damien build upon the love and security they've enjoyed in a stable foster home this past year. These children want you to know they are ready to belong to a permanent family that will truly be there for them.

Dezerea & Damien are available for adoption through the State of Oregon. For contact information, please contact the Idaho CareLine at 1-800-926-2588.

Portraits by Pomerelle Portrait Design Studios

Wednesday's Child Archives...

Window on the Clearwater
P.O. Box 2444
Orofino, ID 83544
Fax: 208-476-3407